770 445 3379

facebook-Button-300x100 google-Button-300x100
facebook-Button-300x100 google-Button-300x100

The reception and awards presentation for the 29th Annual Student Art Competition was held Sunday, February 28, 2016 at the Dallas Civic Center. Our judges, Mersia Martin and Robin Gant from Cherokee County had tough choices among the nearly 70 entries from our young Paulding artists. The place winners of the student competition will have their work displayed in the Historic Courthouse Gallery & Studios Courtroom Gallery during the month of March. Here are our 2016 place winners:

Age Group 6 and Under
First place - Kamryn Puckett
Second place - Alyssa Hale
Third place - Elijah B. Shaffer
Honorable Mention - Colin Jeanneret, Kathleen Rice, Mariah Cox, Juan Hawes, Jr.

Age Group 7-8
First place - Melina Austin
Second place - Evan Jeanneret
Third place - Laila Poole
Honorable Mention - Becky Peterson, Isabella Ramirez, Rowen Jacobs, Cooper Medley

Age Group 9-10
First place - Isabella Fields
Second place - Claire Wahle
Third place - Kailyn Blankenheim
Honorable Mention - Zoe Prentice, Kayli Chamrin, Katelynn Pittman, Rylie Murray, Jayla Gleaton

Age 11-12
First place - Rylie Jacobs
Second place - Connor Gragg
Third place - Caleb Hasty
Honorable Mention - Brooke White, Grace Senra, Ernesta Antione, Abi Stamper

Age 13-14
First place - John Peterson
Second place - Amber Freeman

Age 15-16
No entries

Age 17-18
First place - Ashley DeVan
Second place - Makensey Cash

We hope you'll visit our Courtroom Gallery at the Historic Courthouse Gallery & Studios to see the work of the place winners. Our hours are Thursday through Saturday, 10:00am-4:00pm. This work will be on display through the end of March.

29 art 800Pictured, 2016 place winners: Front row, L to R: Colin Jeanneret, Kathleen Rice, Isabella Ramirez, Laila Poole, Kamryn Puckett, Alyssa Hale, Evan Jeanneret Middle, L to R: Elijah B. Shaffer, Becky Peterson, Rowan Jacobs, Juan Hawes, Jr., Rylie Murray, Isabella Fields, Melina Austin, Rylie Jacobs, Claire Wahle Back Row, L to R: Grace Senra, Amber Freeman, Brooke White, John Peterson, Ashley DeVan, Mackensey Cash, Zoe Prentice