770 445 3379

facebook-Button-300x100 google-Button-300x100
facebook-Button-300x100 google-Button-300x100

Juvenile/CAC Detectives Receive Commissioner’s Public Safety Award

(Paulding County, GA) On Tuesday, November 13, 2018, Detective Sean Lipstreu and Detective Steve Sorrells were jointly awarded the Paulding County Board of Commissioners Public Safety Award. Detectives Lipstreu and Sorrells were awarded the Commissioner’s Public Safety Award for their exemplary service to the Paulding County Sheriff’s Office and the children of Paulding County.
Detective Sean Lipstreu, of the Juvenile Investigations Division, and Detective Steve Sorrells, of the Crimes Against Children Unit, recently spearheaded an initiative to help combat juvenile runaway and suicide problems in Paulding County. Unfortunately, teen suicide, teen runaways, and bullying amongst our young people are serious problems. Detective Lipstreu and Sorrells have worked hand in hand with local officials, to include the Paulding County School District, on how to make sure these juveniles get the much-needed help they require. With their efforts alone, we feel confident that they are making a positive impact on the lives of our children in Paulding County. Sheriff Gary Gulledge stated, “Our children are our most precious resources, we have to protect them at all costs. I commend Detective Lipstreu and Detective Sorrells for the hard work and dedication they have put into keeping our children safe.”

Lipstreu Sorrells CommDetectives Lipstreu and Sorrells were presented with a Certificate of Appreciation from the Board of Commissioners along with a “Dinner for Two” Gift Card from Texas Roadhouse. On hand to present the award was: Standing First Row (L-R): Lieutenant Tracy Parker, Detective Sean Lipstreu, Detective Steve Sorrells, Lieutenant Starry Kilgore, Major Ava Davis, Sergeant Lenny Carr, and Colonel Chad Hunton. Standing rear row (L-R): Post 1 Commissioner Ron Davis, Post 2 Commissioner Todd Pownall, County Attorney Lani Skipper, Commission Chairman Dave Carmichael, Post 3 Commissioner Vernon Collett, and Post 4 Commissioner Tony Crowe. Congratulations to Detectives Lipstreu and Sorrells and “Thank You” to Texas Roadhouse for the generous donation of the gift cards!