770 445 3379

facebook-Button-300x100 google-Button-300x100
facebook-Button-300x100 google-Button-300x100

ga4hhomeProject Achievement is one of the 4 core programs in Georgia 4-H that highlights students’ hard work, talents, and success. This competition includes two portions; a portfolio that highlights a 4-Her’s work in a project area within a calendar year and a demonstration on a topic of their choice within their selected project area. Project Achievement topics are selected by 4-H’ers based on their interests. Paulding County 4-H projects ranged from foods lab demonstrations and performing arts pieces to public speaking topics such as Dog Care and Training, History, and Safety. Fifty three 7th-12th grade 4-H’ers competed at District Project Achievement March 13-15, 2015 at Rock Eagle 4-H Center in Eatonton, Georgia. Paulding County 4-H accolades acquired over the weekend include second largest delegation out of 36 counties with 53 delegates, 10% increase from 2014 to 2015, twenty 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place 7th-12th grade winners, twelve 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place 9th-12th grade winners, and four high school 1st place winners advancing to the state competition in July. Jamie Babecka, Katie Heerlein, Jacqueline Holland, and Kayla Jones will represent Paulding County at State 4-H Congress this summer.4H 2015 800x408

The following 4-H’ers competed at the District Competition: Marissa Alban (EPMS), Hunter Ammons (HJMS) Layne Ammons (HJMS), Jamie Babecka (Home School), Michaela Boschker (PCHS), Hannah Bower (SPHS), Rachel Bower (SPMS), Kaitlin Brantley (EPMS), Kelly Bray (Scoggins), Chandler Celluzzi (EPMS), Tyler Clark (HHS), Madison Clemente (SPMS), Madison Clevenger (McClure), Brooke Cobb (EPHS), Will Culpepper (McClure), Alyssa Echols (SPMS), Derrick Evans (Austin), Carolynn Erhardt (SPHS), Colleen Gilroy (Moses), Erin Gilroy (Moses), Kaitlyn Gilroy (Collegiate), Megan Gilroy (EPHS), Kimberly Hadaway (PCHS), Kinsey Hamlin (HHS), Ashley Heerlein (Austin), Katie Heerlein (Collegiate), Destyni Herbert (PCHS), Jacqueline Holland (Home School), Sami Homewood (HHS), Mary Kate Hudgins (HJMS), Kayla Jones (SPHS), Erin Kenney (Dobbins), Lydia Kenney (Dobbins), Josh Kudwa (PCHS), Payton McClarity-Jones (Scoggins), Chernice Montgomery (PCHS), Abigail Morgan (Moses), Rhiannon Perrien (Home School), Mark Perry (NPHS), Matthew Perry (Moses), Cloe Porter (Home School), Lila Porter (Home School), Samantha Reynolds (EPHS), Angel Rosemond (SPHS), Kimberlee Rosemond (Scoggins), Aaren Schertler (PCHS), Caiti Schertler (PCHS), Hayden Schertler (HJMS), Olivia Senra (Moses), Sarah Tate (HHS), Madison Thomason (PCHS), Kevin Volk (Scoggins), and Abby White (Dobbins). If you have any questions about the 2015 4-H District Project Achievement Competition or would like more information about joining the Paulding County 4-H Club please contact the County Extension 4-H Agent Brittani Kelley at 770-443-7616 or stop by the UGA Extension office at 530 W. Memorial Drive Dallas, GA 30132.