770 445 3379

facebook-Button-300x100 google-Button-300x100
facebook-Button-300x100 google-Button-300x100

Paulding Rotary Public Safety Awards & Recognition for 2018

Rotary Club president John Grant welcomed guests from the Paulding County Emergency Response Services. The Paulding Rotary annually recognizes first responders with Public Safety Awards & Recognition. The Dallas Police Department, the Hiram Police Department and the Paulding County Fire Department were in attendance.
These awards are given in sincere appreciation and recognition for the service and loyalty that these individuals have displayed towards the people of Paulding County. As Emergency Response Officers these individuals have been recognized by their superiors for providing service far beyond the requirements of the positions they hold.
For the Dallas Police Department, Chief of Police Joe Duvall presented Detective Sergeant David Lebo the Public Safety Award for consistently going above and beyond the call of service in all of his duties. For the Hiram Police Department, Lieutenant Joshua Lonergan presented the award to Sergeant Michael Wilson for steadfast service and dedication to his community as well as his fellow officers. For the Paulding County Fire Department, Division Chief Kevin Hart presented the Public Safety Award to FAO/EMT David Blan for his career devotion as a first-class emergency responder and firefighter.
Our emergency services in Paulding County are always available and stand ready to come when called. As the population grows, the demand grows and these individuals work long hours to save the lives of the people here in our community. They respond to fires, automobile accidents and defend us against crime. Individuals recognized here are heroes that give more than what is asked.

0509 ROT 6 26 2018 5 800Paulding Fire Department John Grant, David Blan, FAO/EMT, Division Chief Kevin Hart0507 ROT 6 26 2018 3 800Hiram Police Department John Grant, Sergeant Michael Wilson, Lieutenant Joshua Lonergan0505 ROT 6 26 2018 1 800Dallas Police Department John Grant, Detective Sergeant David Lebo, Dallas Chief of Police Joe Duvall