770 445 3379

facebook-Button-300x100 google-Button-300x100
facebook-Button-300x100 google-Button-300x100

Mr. Raider Pageant

On January 25, 2018, East Paulding High School’s DECA Chapter hosted its 2nd Annual “Mr. Raider Pageant”. The pageant was a fundraising effort for Coach Steven Rahn’s Family. Unexpectedly, East Paulding High School lost Coach Steven Rahn during July of 2017. Even though Coach Rahn is no longer with us, the Rahn Family and East Paulding High School’s Community will always love and support one another. The “Mr. Raider Pageant” consisted of 13 male students who competed for the titles of “Mr. Raider”, “Mr. Jr. Raider”, and “People’s Choice Award”. The title of “Mr. Raider” was awarded to one of the five senior contestants. The “Mr. Raider” contestants were scored by outside judges in the categories of formal wear, talent, and an interview question The title of “Mr. Jr. Raider was awarded to one of the eight underclassmen. The “Mr. Jr. Raider” contestants were scored by outside judges in the categories of formal wear and talent. The “People’s Choice Award” was given to the contestant that raised the most amount of money throughout the week and night of pageant by carrying around a bucket and collecting donations. Cole Harmon, an East Paulding High School Senior, is the 2017-2018 school year Mr. Raider. Tyrell Robinson, an East Paulding High School Junior, is the 2017-2018 Mr. Jr. Raider. And Jet Trout, an East Paulding High School Senior, was awarded the “People’s Choice Award. Overall, the “Mr. Raider Pageant” raised $2,500 for the Rahn Family. We would not have been able to pull off the 2nd Annual “Mr. Raider Pageant” without the help of our sponsors: Savvi Formalwear, Studio Dance Inc., Napier Photography, Caroline’s Florist, and Unlimited Party & Event Rental. Pictures provided by Jason Napier of Napier Photography.

raider KaylaPicture 1: Kayla Rahn and family receiving $2500.00 check from the Mr. Raider Pageant proceeds raider groupPicture 2: All 2018 Mr. Raider Contestants (L-R) Skyler Meton, KJ Brown, Dalton Whitmore, Maverick Hering, Chris Durden, Tyrell Robinson (2018 Mr. Jr. Raider), Teddy Nersesian, Benjamin Basch, Jet Trout, Jansen Riddick, Hunter Paris, Tre House, Cole Harmon (2018 Mr. Raider). raider Cole talentPicture 3: Cole Harmon's talent ... freehand spray painting of the solar system raider kingsPicture 4: Winners- Tyrell Robinson (2018 Mr. Jr. Raider), Cole Harmon (2018 Mr. Raider), and Zachary Sims (2017 Mr. Raider came back to crown the 2018 Mr. Raider)