770 445 3379

facebook-Button-300x100 google-Button-300x100
facebook-Button-300x100 google-Button-300x100

Chattahoochee Tech Foundation Board of Trustees Welcomes Four New Board Members

The Chattahoochee Tech Foundation Board of Trustees welcomed new Board members Arne Irwin, Daniel Jape, Henry Molinet and Megan Richards Flores at the quarterly meeting of the Board held Thursday, Aug. 8, at the Yanmar Evo Center in Acworth.
“We are delighted to welcome these community leaders onto the board,” said Board of Trustees Chairman Jason Anavitarte. “With their professional backgrounds and community involvement, they offer an ideal combination of strategic thinking and collaborative leadership that will benefit the needs of students at Chattahoochee Technical College.”
Arne Irwin, of Cobb County, serves as Director of Customer Support at Yanmar America, which is located in Adairsville. In nearly six years of service at Yanmar America, he also has logged experience there as an Energy Systems Division Manager and Business Unit Manager. Yanmar America is a recognized global leader in the design and manufacturing of advanced diesel engines and diesel-powered equipment.
Daniel Jape, of Cherokee County, serves as President of Reliable Heating & Air, a plumbing, HVAC and electrical contracting company that employs hundreds of the most skilled technicians in North Georgia. He manages the company with his father, who founded Reliable Heating & Air in 1978. Reinhardt University has honored Jape with its “10 Under 10” alumni award, which recognizes distinguished alumni who are successful in business, government, nonprofits, the military or the arts.
Henry Molinet, of Cobb County, is Vice President of Operations for Chabert Imports LTD, a wine import business, after serving in a long career with IBM. Starting as a Systems Engineer in the San Juan, Puerto Rico office of IBM, his responsibilities took him to varied locations in the United States and Latin America, concluding as a Business Operations Manager for one of IBM’s Latin America divisions. He is a member of the Georgia Hispanic Chamber of Commerce and is a recipient of the GHCC Member of the Year award.
With over a decade of experience, Megan Richards Flores, of Cobb County, provides comprehensive legal counsel on tax estate planning and estate administration matters to individuals and families, as well as privately held businesses. She is a member of Gregory Doyle’s Trust & Estates and Tax and Business Transactions and Corporate Law practices, having joined the firm of Gregory, Doyle, Calhoun & Rogers LLC in 2014.
The Chattahoochee Tech Foundation is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization designed to support the mission of Chattahoochee Technical College by making higher education an affordable reality for students through initiatives like scholarships, emergency funding, and program support. For the past four years in a row, the Chattahoochee Tech Foundation Board of Trustees has been recognized as a Role Model Board by the Technical College Foundation Association. For more information, visit www.ChattahoocheeTech.edu.

Chatt BoardThe Chattahoochee Tech Foundation welcomed four new Board members at its quarterly meeting held Aug. 8 at the Yanmar Evo Center. Shown here, l-r, are Henry Molinet, Megan Richards Flores, Arne Irwin, Daniel Jape, Board Chairman Jason Anavitarte, and Chattahoochee Technical College President Ron Newcomb.